top of page
Kids Running


Our goal is simple: to support students and teachers in the Duncanville Independent School District. 


The Duncanville ISD Education Foundation was founded in 1996 by community leaders and educators.

School Board member Jim Bilhartz envisioned the formation of the Foundation and the mission it would carry out. He and many others were instrumental in the design and the realization of his dream. The DEF is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors. 

Since we opened our doors in 1996, the Education Foundation has funded over $1 million in innovative teaching grants to Duncanville teachers. In 2020, the Education Foundation donated $100,000 to the district specifically to help fund devices for students to use for virtual learning during the pandemic. These devices are still in use and will continue to be used by students moving forward. 

Our fund-raising efforts continue year-round. Needs of Duncanville students and teachers continue year-round. Through partnerships of corporations, local businesses, and the community, the DEF will work tirelessly to help Duncanville ISD meet the needs.

2023 Executive Board


Dr. Mike Miner


Earle Jones, III


Amy Lott


Bryan Kaeser


Julie Minialoff


Debbie Lively

2023 Board of Directors

Class of 2023

VaLois Hounsel

Bryan Kaeser

Karla Mach - Alumni

Hector Sanchez

Rick Smith

Tiffiney Wyatt

Class of 2024

Sheila Casey

Mike Chrietzberg

Carla Fahey

Debbie Lively

Mike Miner

Marcus Turner

Joe Veracruz

Class of 2025

Karen Contreras

Earle Jones, III

Amy Lott

Michael Newman

Julie Minialoff

Rob Minialoff

Jennifer Pennebaker

Ex Officio

Dr. Marc Smith

Cassandra Phillips


bottom of page